Contact us now
(210) 223-8844

San Antonio DUI Attorney

DUIs are considered a serious misdemeanor. If you are arrested for a DUI, your license may be taken away and you may receive jail time. If you were charged with a traffic violation or DUI we can assist you. We help to reduce the charges and may be able to save your license.

We understand that this is a stressful time and you may not have all the information you need. We are conscious of Texas traffic laws and can guide you through the legal process. If you request our services we will explore your options to determine your rights under the law.

You may have to appear in court several times; first for arrangement and then for trials. The case would examine factors such as: the reason for being stopped, the officer’s observations and the tests conducted.

We can help to expunge a DUI from your record. Having previous misdemeanors removed from your record can improve employment opportunities and save your professional licenses. We can assess whether you meet the criteria to have your record cleared.

Our practice covers:

  • DUI or drunk driving
  • Vehicular homicide
  • Traffic violations
  • Driver’s license suspensions
  • Driver’s license reinstatements
  • All administrative DMV hearings

Get The Help You Need From An Experienced San Antonio DWI Attorney

San Antonio DWI Attorney has been successfully defending clients against drunk driving charges for over 20 years. A DWI charge in Texas is very serious. It can result in prison time, high fines, and loss of license. In addition, you will be required to perform community service, and complete a court-ordered alcohol treatment program. Lastly, you will likely pay outrageous insurance rates afterward.

If you have been charged with Drunk Driving (DWI) in the San Antonio area, you probably have many questions.

  • Am I going to prison?
  • Will I lose my job?
  • Will my license be suspended?

San Antonio Criminal Defense Attorney can help you answer those questions as well as help you get your life back on track from your DUI charge. We have been defending clients for DWI charges in the San Antonio area for 20 years. And he can help mount a successful DUI defense against your case as well.

San Antonio DWI Lawyer: An Arrest Doesn’t Always Mean A Conviction

Drunk Driving AttorneyThere are numerous defenses available to you in a DUI case. A DUI arrest often is the result of an officer’s observations, including slurred speech or blood eyes, or erratic driving patterns. But many of these conditions can be attributed to other causes, like sleep deprivation, allergies, or distracted driving. This can challenge the legitimacy of the the traffic stop itself.

Another potential DUI defenses include how much time was taken between the traffic stop and the time of the BAC test.

DUI Defense Attorney has used these an other tactics to help his clients fight their driving while under the influence (DUI) charge.

Getting Help From a DWI Attorney: The Sooner The Better

The sooner you contact a DWI Defense Attorney, the better. Of course the best time ideally would be during the actual traffic stop, or before submitting to a breathalyzer at the police station.  But still if you have already been charged with DUI, it’s still in your interest to begin mounting your defense as soon as possible.

Important Advice If You Are being Investigated For a Crime or are Arrested

Do not speak to the police! While they may pretend to be your friend, they are not! You have a right to remain silent and request an attorney be present. The police are paid to gather incriminating evidence against you so that the District Attorney has enough evidence to charge you with a crime. Therefore, anything you tell the police will be used against you in court.
Remember: the Texas Police and Prosecutors have only one goal–to see you convicted! Los Angeles criminal defense attorney believes that anyone who is being investigated by the police or arrested for a criminal offense such as domestic violence, a DUI, or any other crime, deserves to receive honest, good advice from an experienced San Antonio criminal lawyer who personally cares about her clients and knows the local Bexar county Courts, Judges and prosecutors.

San Antonio DWI Attorney: Get a FREE Case Evaluation

If you’ve been charged with DWI, contact us for a free consultation about your case. We will show you how we can successfully defend your DUI charges. Fill the form out on the right side of this page or call us.

A San Antonio DUI Attorney Located Near You

San Antonio DUI LawWe are conveniently located in the heart of downtown San Antonio. We have defended DWI charges for clients all over Texas, including Jourdanton, Floresville, Karnes City, Pearsall, Laredo, Corpus Christi, Del Rio, San Marcos, Austin, New Braunsfels, and Boerne, as well as Atascosa County, Bandera County, Bexar County, Blanco County, Burnet County, Comal County, Frio County, Gillespie County, Guadalupe County, Hays County, Kendall County, Kerr County, Medina County, Nueces County, Uvalde County, and Wilson County.

Penalties

When arrested for DWI or DUI the penalty comes in two distinct parts. The criminal case and the driver’s license suspension which is civil. The penalties for DWI can result in severe penalties with extreme repercussions that can last for years and even a lifetime. Having an experienced trial lawyer can be the deciding factor in your case. Call today for a Free Telephone Consultation (210) 714-2427.

Criminal law punishment for DWI varies depending on the number of convictions:

First Offense (Class B Misdemeanor):

  • A fine of up to $2,000
  • Three days to 180 days in jail
  • Loss of driver’s license up to a year
  • Annual fee of $1,000 or $2,000 for three years to retain driver license

First Offense with Open Container (Class B Misdemeanor):

  • A fine of up to $2,000
  • Six days to 180 days in jail
  • Loss of driver’s license up to a year
  • Annual fee of $1,000 or $2,000 for three years to retain driver license

First Offense with alcohol concentration of .15 or more (Class A Misdemeanor):

  • A fine of up to $4,000
  • One month to a year in jail
  • Loss of driver’s license up to a year
  • Annual fee of $1,000, $1,500 or $2,000 for three years to retain driver license

Second Offense (Class A misdemeanor):

  • A fine of up to $4,000
  • One month to a year in jail
  • Loss of driver license up to two years
  • Annual fee of $1,000, $1,500 or $2,000 for three years to retain driver license

For the Third Offense (3rd degree felony):

  • A $10,000 fine
  • Two to 10 years in prison
  • Loss of driver license up to two years

Driving While Intoxicated with Intoxicated with Child Passenger (under 15 years of age):

  • A $10,000 fine
  • 180 days to 2 years in prison
  • Loss of driver license up to two years

Intoxication Assault:

  • A $10,000 fine
  • Two to 10 years in prison
  • Loss of driver license up to two years

Intoxication Manslaughter:

  • A $10,000 fine
  • Two to 20 years in prison
  • Loss of driver license up to two years